Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Ross County's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
59 4 9 10 11 10 14 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 8 7 8 32 30
Away 21 10 2 9 25 26
Neutral 1 0 1 0 2 2
Total 45 18 10 17 59 58
Click here to view Ross County's complete league history View Ross County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 26 Jul 2008 ST. JOHNSTONE H Sc.Chl.Cup W 2-1 Winters 53; Higgins 65 2,365   Stats  
Sat 02 Aug 2008 DUNDEE H League L 1-2 Daal 90 3,444   Stats Table
Tue 05 Aug 2008 AIRDRIE UNITED H Sc.Lg.Cup L 2-3 Daal 43; Hart 76 869   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2
Sat 09 Aug 2008 Livingston A League L 0-2   1,068   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2008 Raith Rovers A Sc.Chl.Cup W 2-1 Keddie 52, 54 1,080   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2008 Clyde A League D 2-2 Craig 17; Morrison 19 966   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2008 Partick Thistle A League W 1-0 Craig 8 2,945   Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 2008 Queen of the South A League L 0-1   2,525   Stats Table
Sun 07 Sep 2008 Clyde A Sc.Chl.Cup W 1-0 Craig 25 756   Stats  
Sat 13 Sep 2008 ST. JOHNSTONE H League L 1-2 Brittain 70 2,474   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2008 Dunfermline Athletic A League L 1-3 Craig 57 2,631   Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 2008 AIRDRIE UNITED H League W 2-0 Smyth 10 (og); Craig 77 2,259   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2008 GREENOCK MORTON H League W 3-0 Hart 75; Craig 76; Higgins 84 2,290   Stats Table
Sun 12 Oct 2008 GREENOCK MORTON H Sc.Chl.Cup W 4-1 Craig 6; Daal 42, 62; Dowie 84 1,396   Stats  
Sat 18 Oct 2008 Dundee A League W 2-1 Dowie 23; Craig 41 3,228   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2008 QUEEN OF THE SOUTH H League L 0-2   2,232   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2008 CLYDE H League W 3-0 Higgins 82; Gardyne 84; Hart 90 2,205   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2008 St. Johnstone A League L 1-2 McCulloch 83 2,714   Stats Table
Sun 16 Nov 2008 Airdrie United Neu Sc.Chl.Cup D 2-2 Nixon 59 (og); Higgins 113 4,091   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Airdrie United won 3-2 on penalties; played at McDiarmid Park
Sat 22 Nov 2008 Airdrie United A League W 2-0 Higgins 33; Brittain 67 939   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2008 PARTICK THISTLE H League W 1-0 Daal 68 1,625   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2008 DUMBARTON H Sc. F.A.Cup D 2-2 Higgins 23, 57 1,200   Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 2008 LIVINGSTON H League L 1-4 McCulloch 45 2,180   Stats Table
Mon 15 Dec 2008 Dumbarton A Sc. F.A.Cup W 2-1 Brittain 24 (pen); Hart 37 551   Stats  
Sat 20 Dec 2008 Greenock Morton A League L 1-2 Morrison 23 1,853   Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 2008 Partick Thistle A League W 2-0 Higgins 24, 84 2,465   Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 2009 HAMILTON ACADEMICAL H Sc. F.A.Cup L 0-1   2,300 Report Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 2009 QUEEN OF THE SOUTH H League W 1-0 Daal 73 2,323   Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 2009 Clyde A League L 0-2   776   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2009 Livingston A League L 2-4 Hart 50; Higgins 86 1,378   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2009 ST. JOHNSTONE H League D 2-2 McCulloch 33; Craig 45 2,240   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2009 Dunfermline Athletic A League W 2-1 Brewster 45; Higgins 67 3,331   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2009 AIRDRIE UNITED H League D 0-0   2,290   Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 2009 St. Johnstone A League D 0-0   2,727   Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 2009 PARTICK THISTLE H League L 0-2   2,017   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 2009 Dundee A League L 0-2   3,381   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 2009 GREENOCK MORTON H League D 1-1 Keddie 44 2,236   Stats Table
Tue 24 Mar 2009 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Brittain 62; Brewster 90 1,782   Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 2009 DUNDEE H League D 1-1 Higgins 90 2,296   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 2009 Queen of the South A League W 2-1 Higgins 5; Brewster 19 2,029 Report Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 2009 CLYDE H League D 0-0   2,075 Report Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 2009 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League L 1-3 Craig 47 2,413 Report Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 2009 Airdrie United A League L 0-1   927 Report Stats Table
Sat 02 May 2009 LIVINGSTON H League D 2-2 Craig 53, 59 (pen) 2,567   Stats Table
Sat 09 May 2009 Greenock Morton A League W 2-0 Brittain 55; Higgins 67 1,956   Stats Table